Site icon YCNews

List of the 30th interchange nuclear facilities in India and Pakistan

Five Indian security personnel were killed in an exchange of fire with anti-government forces.

New Delhi, January 1 The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of India issued a statement on January 1 that India and Pakistan exchanged the list of nuclear facilities through diplomatic channels on the same day in accordance with the agreement with Pakistan to prohibit attacks on each other’s nuclear facilities.

The statement said that this is the 30th consecutive exchange of nuclear facilities between the two countries, the first exchange was on January 1, 1992.

In December 1988, India and Pakistan signed an agreement prohibiting attacks on each other’s nuclear facilities, stipulating that the two sides exchange nuclear information on January 1 every year.

The agreement entered into force on January 27, 1991.

Since the partition of India and Pakistan in 1947, three wars have broken out, two of which were caused by the Kashmir issue.

Exit mobile version